Main Menu

Album Release – Original Score Soundtrack “Overboard”

Sony Music proudly announces the release of OVERBOARD (Original Score Soundtrack) with original music by Lyle Workman (Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Superbad, The 40 Year-Old-Virgin).

Overboard is a fresh take on the iconic romantic comedy. In a splashy new twist, Overboard focuses on “Leonardo” (Eugenio Derbez), a selfish, spoiled, rich playboy from Mexico’s richest family and “Kate” (Anna Faris), a working class single mom of three hired to clean Leonardo’s luxury yacht. After unjustly firing Kate and refusing to pay her, Leonardo falls overboard when partying too hard and wakes up on the Oregon coast with amnesia. Kate shows up at the hospital and, to get payback, convinces Leonardo he is her husband and puts him to work – for the first time in his life. At first miserable and inept, Leonardo slowly settles in. Eventually he earns the respect of his new “family” and co-workers. But, with Leonardo’s billionaire family hot on their trail and the possibility of his memory returning at any moment, will their new family last or will Leonardo finally put the clues together and leave them for good?

The film stars beloved Mexican film and television icon Eugenio Derbez (Instructions Not Included, How to Be A Latin Lover) as Leo, Anna Faris (“Mom,” The House Bunny) as Kate and Eva Longoria (“Desperate Housewives”) as Theresa.

Filmmakers Rob Greenberg (“How I Met Your Mother”) and Bob Fisher (Wedding Crashers) teamed up to write and direct based on the 1987 motion picture written by Leslie Dixon. Ben Odell (How to be a Latin Lover) and Derbez produced via their 3Pas Studios.

Film composer and guitarist Lyle Workman enjoys the fruits of a diversified career, whether it’s composing feature film and TV music, studio work for major recording artists, or performing on world stages.

Films he has composed for include Superbad, The 40 Year-Old-Virgin, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Get Him To The Greek, Yes Man, Win Win, American Reunion, The Incredible Burt Wonderstone, and Bad Santa II. Lyle wrote additional music for the films Knocked Up, Chef and Seth Rogan’s The Interview.

The track list of OVERBOARD (Original Score Soundtrack) is as follows:


  1. Down the Hatch
  2. That’s Kate!
  3. I Choose You
  4. I Don’t Belong With You
  5. Murdered by a Shark
  6. Never Let You Go Again
  7. Black Limousine
  8. Oh, God
  9. Birthday Present
  10. Legend of Catalina
  11. Charming and Fit and Disease Free
  12. Aborted Escape
  13. You’re Stuck With Me
  14. Is This My Life?
  15. Hot, Fast, and Fresh
  16. Can’t Confess
  17. Respect the Jersey
  18. Goodbye, Kate Sullivan
  19. Hot Sauce
  20. Our Kate
  21. For Better or Worse, Baby!
  22. Marry Me Again
  23. Beached
  24. You Made Me Very Happy
  25. Emily
  26. Is This Where the Magic Happens?





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.