banner image

:: Spotlight :: Five International contracts won in 2010 QV Face Cosmopolitan Model Search Final

By: Carmine Pascuzzi

Dreams became reality in the 2010 QV Face Cosmopolitan Model Search Grand Final, which was held recently at Melbourne's Park Hyatt Hotel. Cosmopolitan Model Agency has been a vigorous scouting agency in Australia over many years and over twenty models flew in from interstate to join the Melbourne hopefuls in vying for international contracts in this Grand Final modelling event.

Deborah Miller, National Director of Miss Universe Australia and Cosmopolitan Model Search said, “Cosmopolitan Modelling Search gives hopeful candidates the opportunity to meet top international modelling agencies who could be willing to gamble on them and transform them into a big star. Our goal is to make this model search bigger than ever. From thousands who auditioned, 30 beautiful young girls and guys made it to the official list of candidates that have the opportunity to showcase their talent and looks to some of the most respected modeling agencies in the world. These 30 good-looking candidates will have the opportunity to win an international modelling contract and also become the Face of QV for 2010”.

International agents who attended the Australian final were Wing Wong - Elite Hong Kong, Yuko Akino – Switch Models Toyko, Yasuo Maeda – Cosmopolitan Model Agency in Osaka, Rick O’Brien – LA Models, and Natalie Smith - International scout from Ford Models judged via correspondence.
The MC for the event was Pete Lazer.

The big winners were:

QV Face winner Lily Sullivan

International Model Contracts - Nick Simpson, Madeline McCarthy, Lauren Haynes, Danielle Stephens, Yasmin Morris and Jayla Harnwell

Pictures from the event.

Jayla Harnwell
Yasmin Morris with Lillian Frank
Samantha King with Lillian Frank
Danielle Stephens with Lillian Frank
Nick Simpson (left) won the men's prize
Samantha King Courtni Cincotta
Rachael Lutze Madeline McCarthy
Jacquie Owens Esma Voloder
Olivia Sordello Shauna Wild
Renae MacKenzie Lauren Haynes
Emily Bampton (front)