banner image

:: Spotlight :: Model Profile - Ayla Stapleton

By: Carmine Pascuzzi

Ayla Stapleton was born in a small, laid-back country town in Queensland, Australia, to a Dutch father and Australian mother. By the age of ten she had already completed her first modelling course & first professional photoshoot, so she was destined for something special. She is now residing in Sydney and is keen to travel anywhere for the right job.

Today, Ayla has become one of Australia's best glamour models, and is ambitious, independent, confident, reliable and well-mannered.
Some of her credits to date:
- Completed professional make-up class for photoshoots by Icon Studios
- Completed professional modelling course when just ten years old - PJR Modelling
- First experienced the catwalk at just nine years old
- First professional photoshoot at just ten years old
- Promotions staff & Gridgirl at numerous events receiving international exposure
- Years of experience in photographic modelling & paid photoshoots
- Years of experience in promotional modelling
- Studied Double Degree Bachelor of Business/Bachelor of Professional Communication (specialising in Marketing) – CQUniversity Australia
- Studied at Actors College of Theatre & Television

Statistics:
Weight: 70kg
Height: 5' 11"
Measurements: 36-28-36
Dress Size: 8
Cup Size: 10F
Hair: Dark, Long
Eyes: Brown
Skin: Tanned
No tattoos, piercings or markings

Q & A

Q. What is your family background?

A. Mother is Australian; father is Dutch

Q. Did you grow up in your early teens wanting to be a model?

A. Yes, but even younger! I had completed my first professional modelling course, had been on the catwalk, and completed my first professional photoshoot by the age of 10.

Q. What have you discovered / learnt from the modelling scene?

A. Socially things become much harder. You lose a lot of friends and gain some. It is a very shallow industry and therefore can be a stressful job.

Q. Career highlights to date?

A. Getting enough modelling work coming through that I can start modelling full-time

Q. Favourite hobbies?

A. Fitness & healthy eating, drinking, socialising

Q. Favourite music?

A. Rock

Q. Favourite films?

A. Don't have time to watch movies - too busy!

Q. What is your fashion sense?

A. Anything comfortable and possibly daggy. I get paid to dress up at work so my time is free from that.

Q. Beauty tips?

A. Don't eat junk food/processed foods. Your skin, hair, and scales will thank you for it.

Q. Advice for young girls aspiring to be models?

A. Don't let jealous/critical things people say bring you down. Firstly, get a portfolio and make sure you are very careful to pick one that is professional and legit, There are heaps of weirdos out there. Start off with a smaller promo agency to gain experience and work yourself up.

Q. Do you think a man should treat a woman like he does his car?

A. Yes

Q. Favourite place visited?

A. Texas!

Q. Do you have a role model/s?

A. Not really, I aspire to be me.

Q. People you've admired generally?

A. My little sister, my dad, and all my friends.

Q. Future ambitions?

A. Emerge into the film industry.

For more information, visit

www.ayla.net.au