banner image

:: Spotlight :: Last Cab To Darwin wins 2 AACTA Awards

By: Carmine Pascuzzi

Australian box office hit LAST CAB TO DARWIN has been honoured in winning an incredible 2 AACTA Awards at the December 9 ceremony at Sydney’s Star Event Centre. Stars Michael Caton, Ningali Lawford-Wolf, Mark Coles Smith and Emma Hamilton joined Executive Producers Greg Duffy and Lisa Duff, Writer Reg Cribb and Writer/Director Jeremy Sims on the red carpet to celebrate what has been an incredible long journey for the film.

Having surpassed $7million during its theatrical release in August 2015, LAST CAB TO DARWIN was the only film in this years’ AACTA Awards to receive nominations in all 6 major film categories as well as being in the running for the publicly voted People’s Choice Award.

Fans of the movie can now relive and re-love the touching story now available on Blu-Ray, DVD and Digital.

The complete list of AACTA Awards received are as follows:
AACTA Award for Best Actor: Michael Caton, Last Cab To Darwin
AACTA Award for Best Adapted Screenplay: Last Cab To Darwin