banner image

:: Spotlight :: Moonlight Cinema 2007/2008

By: Carmine Pascuzzi

Every summer, Australia’s most beautiful parks and gardens are transformed into an outdoor cinema spectacular for Nissan Moonlight Cinema, screening a collection of cult, classic and contemporary films for all to enjoy.

Located within the spectacular Botanic Gardens, Melbourne's Nissan Moonlight Cinema is again set to be the star attraction on this summer’s entertainment calendar. The big screen will light up with the Australian Premiere of The Darjeeling Limited opening the season on Thursday, December 13, 2007.
The season will run until Sunday, March 9, 2007.

Nissan Moonlight Cinema
2007/2008 Schedule - Melbourne

Thursday, 13/12/07, The Darjeeling Limited
Friday, 14/12/07, Knocked Up
Saturday, 15/12/07, Hairspray
Sunday, 16/12/07, Die Hard (the original)
Tuesday, 18/12/07, The 11th Hour
Wednesday, 19/12/07, Die Hard 4.0
Thursday, 20/12/07, Across the Universe
Friday, 21/12/07, Superbad
Saturday, 22/12/07, Death at a Funeral
Sunday, 23/12/07, Monty Python's The Life of Brian
Wednesday, 26/12/07, Surf's Up
Thursday, 27/12/07, The Simpson's Movie
Friday, 28/12/07, The Sound of Music
Saturday, 29/12/07, Ratatouille
Sunday, 30/12/07, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End
Wednesday, 02/01/08, 2001: A Space Odyssey
Thursday, 03/01/08, Batman
Friday, 04/01/08, Death Proof
Saturday, 05/01/08, Lions for Lambs
Sunday, 06/01/08, Daywatch
Tuesday, 08/01/08, Pan's Labyrinth
Wednesday, 09/01/08, Control
Thursday, 10/01/08, Rescue Dawn
Friday, 11/01/08, Gabriel
Saturday, 12/01/08, The Heartbreak Kid
Sunday, 13/01/08, best MIFF shorts
Tuesday, 15/01/08, Night
Wednesday, 16/01/08, King of Kong
Thursday, 17/01/08, Edward Scissorhands
Friday, 18/01/08, 1408
Saturday, 19/01/08, Elizabeth - The Golden Age
Sunday, 20/01/08, Zoolander
Tuesday, 22/01/08, Scarface
Wednesday, 23/01/08, Grease
Thursday, 24/01/08, Breakfast at Tiffany's
Friday, 25/01/08, Muriel's Wedding
Saturday, 26/01/08, 3.10 to Yuma
Sunday, 27/01/08, Beowulf
Tuesday, 29/01/08, Inland Empire
Wednesday, 30/01/08, Hunting and Gathering
Thursday, 31/01/08, The Matrix
Friday, 01/02/08, Into the Wild
Saturday, 02/02/08, Bee Movie
Sunday, 03/02/08, Napoleon Dynamite
Tuesday, 05/02/08, Apocalypse Now
Wednesday, 06/02/08, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
Thursday, 07/02/08, Hitman
Friday, 08/02/08, The Assassination of Jesse James
Saturday, 09/02/08, Aliens vs Predator
Sunday, 10/02/08, The Motorcycle Diaries
Tuesday, 12/02/08, Wall Street
Wednesday, 13/02/08, The Golden Compass
Thursday, 14/02/08, PS I Love You
Friday, 15/02/08, 2 Days in Paris
Saturday, 16/02/08, The Darjeeling Limited
Sunday, 17/02/08, The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
Tuesday, 19/02/08, Ferris Bueller's Day Off
Wednesday, 20/02/08, A Clockwork Orange
Thursday, 21/02/08, 27 Dresses
Friday, 22/02/08, I Am Legend
Saturday, 23/02/08, Atonement
Sunday, 24/02/08, Casablanca
Tuesday, 26/02/08, The Party
Wednesday, 27/02/08, As It Is In Heaven
Thursday, 28/02/08, Pulp Fiction
Friday, 29/02/08, Abrams / Untitled
Saturday, 01/03/08, American Gangster
Sunday, 02/03/08, Withnail and I
Tuesday, 04/03/08, The Blues Brothers
Wednesday, 05/03/08, Romulus My Father
Thursday, 06/03/08, The Jane Austen Book Club
Friday, 07/03/08, Sweeney Todd
Saturday, 08/03/08, Juno
Sunday, 09/03/08, Donnie Darko

Tickets are available online or at the gate and range from $13 - $17.
Bean beds are also available for hire.
The gates open at 7.00pm and the screening starts at sundown.

ROYAL BOTANIC GARDENS MELBOURNE
ENTRY VIA BIRDSWOOD AVENUE
GATES OPEN AT 7.00pm
SCREENING STARTS AT SUNDOWN

TICKETS:
ADULTS FROM $14.00; CONCESSION FROM $12.00; CHILD/PENSIONER $10.00
GOLD GRASS luxury ticket package $30

BEAN BEDS AVAILABLE FOR HIRE
TICKETS AT THE GATE FROM 7PM
LICENSED BAR & CATERING BY THE SOUL KITCHEN

********************************************************

**Nissan Moonlight Cinema returns to Brisbane for Summer 2007/08**

Located within the spectacular New Farm Park at Brisbane Powerhouse, Nissan Moonlight Cinema is again set to be the star attraction on this summer’s entertainment calendar. The season will run until Sunday, February 17, 2007.

Nissan Moonlight Cinema visitors agree there’s something special about watching a movie under the stars - soak up the last rays of sunshine in beautiful gardens and parklands. Kick back with friends and watch the best in Australian and international cinema.

Wednesday, 12/12/07, Once
Thursday, 13/12/07, The Bourne Ultimatum
Friday , 14/12/07, Good Luck Chuck
Saturday, 15/12/07, Michael Clayton
Sunday, 16/12/07, La Vie en Rose
Wednesday, 19/12/07, Die Hard 4.0
Thursday, 20/12/07, Across the Universe
Friday , 21/12/07, Superbad
Saturday, 22/12/07, Death at a Funeral
Sunday, 23/12/07, Stardust
Wednesday, 26/12/07, Surf's Up
Thursday, 27/12/07, Pan's Labyrinth
Friday , 28/12/07, Top Gun
Saturday, 29/12/07, Ratatouille
Sunday, 30/12/07, Pirates of the Caribbean
Wednesday, 02/01/08, Control
Thursday, 03/01/08, Grease
Friday , 04/01/08, Death Proof
Saturday, 05/01/08, Lions for Lambs
Sunday, 06/01/08, Daywatch
Wednesday, 09/01/08, Ferris Bueller's Day Off
Thursday, 10/01/08, Rescue Dawn
Friday , 11/01/08, Gabriel
Saturday, 12/01/08, The Heartbreak Kid
Sunday, 13/01/08, Alien
Wednesday, 16/01/08, King of Kong
Thursday, 17/01/08, Night
Friday , 18/01/08, 1408
Saturday, 19/01/08, Elizabeth - The Golden Age
Sunday, 20/01/08, The Blues Brothers
Wednesday, 23/01/08, The Silence of the Lambs
Thursday, 24/01/08, The Goonies
Friday , 25/01/08, Muriel's Wedding
Saturday, 26/01/08, 3.10 to Yuma
Sunday, 27/01/08, Beowulf
Wednesday, 30/01/08, The Motorcycle Diaries
Thursday, 31/01/08, The Sound of Music
Friday , 01/02/08, Into the Wild
Saturday, 02/02/08, Bee Movie
Sunday, 03/02/08, Edward Scissorhands
Wednesday, 06/02/08, The Matrix
Thursday, 07/02/08, Hitman
Friday , 08/02/08, The Assassination of Jesse James
Saturday, 09/02/08, Aliens vs Predator
Sunday, 10/02/08, Hunting and Gathering
Wednesday, 13/02/08, The Golden Compass
Thursday, 14/02/08, PS I Love You
Friday , 15/02/08, 2 Days in Paris
Saturday, 16/02/08, The Darjeeling Limited
Sunday, 17/02/08, Shaun of the Dead

Tickets are available online or at the gate and range from $13 - $17.
Bean beds are also available for hire.
The gates open at 6.30pm and the screening starts at 8.00pm.

BRISBANE POWERHOUSE AT NEW FARM PARK
ENTRY VIA LAMINGTON STREET
GATES OPEN AT 6.30 PM SCREENING STARTS AT 8.00pm

TICKETS:
ADULTS FROM $12.00; CONCESSION $10.00; CHILD/PENSIONER $8.00
BEAN BEDS AVAILABLE FOR HIRE
LICENSED BAR & CATERING AVAILABLE

************************************************

**Nissan Moonlight Cinema returns to Adelaide for Summer 2007/08**

Wednesday, 12/12/07, Batman
Thursday, 13/12/07, The Bourne Ultimatum
Friday, 14/12/07, Good Luck Chuck
Saturday, 15/12/07, Michael Clayton
Sunday, 16/12/07, La Vie en Rose
Tuesday, 18/12/07, The Simpson's Movie
Wednesday, 19/12/07, Die Hard 4.0
Thursday, 20/12/07, Across the Universe
Friday, 21/12/07, Superbad
Saturday, 22/12/07, Death at a Funeral
Sunday, 23/12/07, Stardust
Wednesday, 26/12/07, Surf's Up
Thursday, 27/12/07, Pan's Labyrinth
Friday, 28/12/07, Monty Python's The Life of Brian
Saturday, 29/12/07, Ratatouille
Sunday, 30/12/07, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End
Wednesday, 02/01/08, Casablanca
Thursday, 03/01/08, Pulp Fiction
Friday, 04/01/08, Death Proof
Saturday, 05/01/08, Lions for Lambs
Tuesday, 08/01/08, Amelie
Wednesday, 09/01/08, Control
Thursday, 10/01/08, Rescue Dawn
Friday, 11/01/08, Gabriel
Saturday, 12/01/08, The Heartbreak Kid
Sunday, 13/01/08, The Matrix
Tuesday, 15/01/08, Zoolander
Wednesday, 16/01/08, King of Kong
Thursday, 17/01/08, Breakfast At Tiffany's
Friday , 18/01/08, 1408
Saturday, 19/01/08, Elizabeth - The Golden Age
Sunday, 20/01/08, Night
Tuesday, 22/01/08, 2001: A Space Odyssey
Wednesday, 23/01/08, The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
Thursday, 24/01/08, Edward Scissorhands
Friday, 25/01/08, Muriel's Wedding
Saturday, 26/01/08, 3.10 to Yuma
Sunday, 27/01/08, Beowulf
Tuesday, 29/01/08, Singin in the Rain
Wednesday, 30/01/08, Ferris Bueller's Day Off
Thursday, 31/01/08, Goodfellas
Friday, 01/02/08, Into the Wild
Saturday, 02/02/08, Bee Movie
Sunday, 03/02/08, Hunting and Gathering
Tuesday, 05/02/08, Alien
Wednesday, 06/02/08, Monty Python's The Holy Grail
Thursday, 07/02/08, Hitman
Friday, 08/02/08, The Assassination of Jesse James
Saturday, 09/02/08, Aliens vs Predator
Sunday, 10/02/08, Withnail and I
Tuesday, 12/02/08, The Blues Brothers
Wednesday, 13/02/08, The Golden Compass
Thursday, 14/02/08, PS I Love You
Friday, 15/02/08, 2 Days in Paris
Saturday, 16/02/08, The Darjeeling Limited
Sunday, 17/02/08, Donnie Darko

Tickets are available online or at the gate and range from $13 - $17.
Bean beds are also available for hire.
The gates open at 7.00pm and the screening starts at sundown.

BOTANIC PARK
ENTRY VIA PLANE TREE DRIVE
GATES OPEN AT 7.00 PM SCREENING STARTS AT SUNDOWN

TICKETS:
ADULTS FROM $14.00; CONCESSION FROM $12.00; CHILD/PENSIONER FROM $10.00
BEAN BEDS AVAILABLE FOR HIRE
LICENSED BAR & CATERING BY THE FOOD BUSINESS

*******************************************************

**Nissan Moonlight Cinema returns to Sydney for Summer 2007/08**

Located at the spectacular Belvedere Amphitheatre in Centennial Park, Nissan Moonlight Cinema is again set to be the star attraction on this summer’s Sydney entertainment calendar.

Wednesday, 12/12/07, Once
Thursday, 13/12/07, The Bourne Ultimatum
Friday, 14/12/07, Good Luck Chuck
Saturday, 15/12/07, Eastern Promises
Sunday, 16/12/07, Wall Street
Tuesday, 18/12/07, The Simpson's Movie
Wednesday, 19/12/07, Die Hard 4.0
Thursday, 20/12/07, Across the Universe
Friday, 21/12/07, Superbad
Saturday, 22/12/07, Death at a Funeral
Sunday, 23/12/07, Stardust
Wednesday, 26/12/07, Surf's Up
Thursday, 27/12/07, Pan's Labyrinth
Friday, 28/12/07, Singin in the Rain
Saturday, 29/12/07, Ratatouille
Sunday, 30/12/07, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End
Wednesday, 02/01/08
Thursday, 03/01/08, The Matrix
Friday, 04/01/08, Death Proof
Saturday, 05/01/08, Lions for Lambs
Sunday, 06/01/08, Daywatch
Tuesday, 08/01/08, Control
Wednesday, 09/01/08, Batman
Thursday, 10/01/08, Rescue Dawn
Friday, 11/01/08, Gabriel
Saturday, 12/01/08, The Heartbreak Kid
Sunday, 13/01/08, AFTRS short
Tuesday, 15/01/08, Ferris Bueller's Day Off
Wednesday, 16/01/08, King of Kong
Thursday, 17/01/08, Bra Boys
Friday, 18/01/08, 1408
Saturday, 19/01/08, Elizabeth - The Golden Age
Sunday, 20/01/08, Grease
Tuesday, 22/01/08, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
Wednesday, 23/01/08, Hunting and Gathering
Thursday, 24/01/08, Pulp Fiction
Friday, 25/01/08, Beowulf
Saturday, 26/01/08, Muriel's Wedding
Sunday, 27/01/08, Inland Empire
Tuesday, 29/01/08, 3.10 to Yuma
Wednesday, 30/01/08, Edward Scissorhands
Thursday, 31/01/08, Breakfast At Tiffany's
Friday, 01/02/08, Into the Wild
Saturday, 02/02/08, Bee Movie
Sunday, 03/02/08, 2001: A Space Odyssey
Tuesday, 05/02/08, Zoolander
Wednesday, 06/02/08, Amelie
Thursday, 07/02/08, Hitman
Friday, 08/02/08, The Assassination of Jesse James
Saturday, 09/02/08, Aliens vs Predator
Sunday, 10/02/08, Monty Python's The Holy Grail
Tuesday, 12/02/08, Thelma and Louise
Wednesday, 13/02/08, The Golden Compass
Thursday, 14/02/08, 2 Days in Paris
Friday, 15/02/08, The Darjeeling Limited
Sunday, 17/02/08, Top Gun
Tuesday, 19/02/08, The Silence of the Lambs
Wednesday, 20/02/08, A Clockwork Orange
Thursday, 21/02/08, 27 Dresses
Friday, 22/02/08, I Am Legend
Saturday, 23/02/08, Atonement
Tuesday, 26/02/08, The Sound of Music
Wednesday, 27/02/08, As it is in Heaven
Thursday, 28/02/08, Napoleon Dynamite
Friday, 29/02/08, Abrams / Untitled
Saturday, 01/03/08, American Gangster
Sunday, 02/03/08, Casablanca
Tuesday, 04/03/08, Apocalypse Now
Wednesday, 05/03/08, Romulus My Father
Thursday, 06/03/08, The Jane Austen Book Club
Friday, 07/03/08, Sweeney Todd
Saturday, 08/03/08, Juno
Sunday, 09/03/08, Donnie Darko

Tickets are available online or at the gate and range from $13 - $17.
Bean beds are also available for hire.
The gates open at 7.00pm and the screening starts at sundown.

Centennial Park, Belvedere Amphitheatre
ENTRY VIA WOOLLAHRA GATE
GATES OPEN AT 7.00 PM SCREENING STARTS AT SUNDOWN

TICKETS:
ADULTS FROM $15.00; CONCESSION FROM $13.00; CHILD/PENSIONER FROM $11.00
BEAN BEDS AVAILABLE FOR HIRE
GOLD GRASS luxury ticket package $32
LICENSED BAR & CATERING AVAILABLE FROM THE FRINGE BAR

***********************************************************

Nissan Moonlight Cinema
2007 / 2008 Schedule - Perth

Tuesday, 11/12/07, The Darjeeling Limited
Wednesday, 12/12/07, Once
Thursday, 13/12/07, The Bourne Ultimatum
Friday, 14/12/07, Knocked Up
Saturday, 15/12/07, Hairspray
Sunday, 16/12/07, Batman
Tuesday, 18/12/07, The 11th Hour
Wednesday, 19/12/07, Die Hard 4.0
Thursday, 20/12/07, Across the Universe
Friday, 21/12/07, Superbad
Saturday, 22/12/07, Death at a Funeral
Sunday, 23/12/07, Stardust
Wednesday, 26/12/07, Surf's Up
Thursday, 27/12/07, The Simpson's Movie
Friday, 28/12/07, Grease
Saturday, 29/12/07, Ratatouille
Sunday, 30/12/07, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End
Wednesday, 2/01/08, Die Hard (the original)
Thursday, 3/01/08, Ferris Buller's Day Off
Friday, 4/01/08, Death Proof
Saturday, 5/01/08, Lions For Lambs
Sunday, 6/01/08, Daywatch
Tuesday, 8/01/08, Wall Street
Wednesday, 9/01/08, Control
Thursday, 10/01/08, Rescue Dawn
Friday, 11/01/08, Gabriel
Saturday, 12/01/08, The Heartbreak Kid
Sunday, 13/01/08, The Motorcycle Diaries
Tuesday, 15/01/08, The Silence of the Lambs
Wednesday, 16/01/08, King of Kong
Thursday, 17/01/08, The Wizard of Oz
Friday, 18/01/08, 1408
Saturday, 19/01/08, Elizabeth - The Golden Age
Sunday, 20/01/08, 2001 A Space Odyssey
Tuesday, 22/01/08, The Party
Wednesday, 23/01/08, Pulp Fiction
Thursday, 24/01/08, Muriel's Wedding
Friday, 25/01/08, 3.10 to Yuma
Sunday, 27/01/08, Beowulf
Tuesday, 29/01/08, The Castle
Wednesday, 30/01/08, Big Wednesday
Thursday, 31/01/08, The Matrix
Friday, 1/02/08, Into the Wild
Saturday, 2/02/08, Bee Movie
Sunday, 3/02/08, The Blues Brothers
Tuesday, 5/02/08, Casablanca
Wednesday, 6/02/08, Hunting and Gathering
Thursday, 7/02/08, Hitman
Friday, 8/02/08, The Assassination of Jesse James
Saturday, 9/02/08, Aliens vs Predator
Sunday, 10/02/08, Monty Python's Life of Brian
Tuesday, 12/02/08, Edward Scissorhands
Wednesday, 13/02/08, The Golden Compass
Thursday, 14/02/08, PS I Love You
Friday, 15/02/08, 2 Days in Paris
Saturday, 16/02/08, The Darjeeling Limited
Sunday, 17/02/08, Napoleon Dynamite
Tuesday, 19/02/08, Alien
Wednesday, 20/02/08, A Clockwork Orange
Thursday, 21/02/08, 27 Dresses
Friday, 22/02/08, I Am Legend
Saturday, 23/02/08, Atonement
Sunday, 24/02/08, Zoolander
Tuesday, 26/02/08, Top Gun
Wednesday, 27/02/08, Pan's Labyrinth
Thursday, 28/02/08, Breakfast at Tiffany's
Friday, 29/02/08, Abrams / Untitled
Saturday, 1/03/08, American Gangster
Sunday, 2/03/08, Love Actually
Tuesday, 4/03/08, American Beauty
Wednesday, 5/03/08, Romulus My Father
Thursday, 6/03/08, The Jane Austen Book Club
Friday, 7/03/08, Sweeney Todd
Saturday, 8/03/08, Juno
Sunday, 9/03/08, The Sound of Music

For more information, visit

www.moonlight.com.au